Friends

Sometimes, I am so struck by how lucky I am to be surrounded by good, solid people that I can call friends.

I have been bothered that friends always comes and goes. After all, what is the meaning of a good friendship if you lose them after a while.

But I see that somehow life has it’s own plans – and while some friends go, others comes in. And I don’t believe that friends leave forever, not real friends anyway, but through the twists and turns, somehow we all get reconnected at some point.

Last night, I went to C|Prime Steakhouse with 2 other friends from pharmacy residency. We didn’t know each other from before, only really getting to know each other a year ago when they went through their residency.

The food was amazing, conversation candid. All in all a really good night.

 

Leave a Reply

